Meet Our Members

Membership of the Powerline Association of South Africa is open to anyone with an interest in the Powerline industry. It includes transmission, distribution and line, hardware manufacturers. For more information on becoming a member, visit

Current POLASA members include:

LARGE ENTERPRISES

Imab Power
Justin de Villiers
Tel: +27 11 814 6248
just@imab.co.za

CONSULTING ENGINEERS & PROJECT MANAGERS

Murray & Roberts Power & Energy
Gordon Sneddon
Tel: +27 11 372 8585
gordon.sneddon@murrob.com
www.murrob.com

Thero Services (Pty) Ltd
Representative: Olga Mlaudzi
Tel: +27 10 021 0132
info@theroserv.co.za
www.theroserv.co.za

Quicksilva Structures Africa (Pty) Ltd
Joao da Silva
Tel: +27 10 025 2525
joao@quicksilvagroup.com
www.quicksilvagroup.com

STEEL PRODUCT MANUFACTURERS

Avlock International
Tommy Holmes
Tel: +27 11 748 7000
tommy@avlock.co.za
www.avlock.co.za

Carbo Ferrum (Pty) Ltd
Wayne Nash
Tel: +27 43 555 0435
wayne@carboferrum.co.za
www.carboferrum.co.za

Cullin Africa
Krish Chetty
Tel: +27 11 848 1400
krish@cullin.co.za
www.cullin.co.za

McWade Productions
Marc Hindle
Tel: +27 11 316 2262
march@mcwade.co.za
www.mcwade.co.za

Metpress
Sagren Moodley
Tel: +27 11 825 5334
sagren@metpress.co.za
www.metpress.co.za

Vexila (Pty) Ltd
Gary Whalley
Tel: +27 33 397 5409
gary.whalley@vexila.com
www.vexila.com

Preformed Line Products
John Buyers
Tel: +27 33 397 5800
johnb@preformedsa.co.za
www.preformedsa.co.za

Tel-Screw Products
Ronald Teleng
Tel: +27 11 917 9710
info@telscrew.co.za
ronnieteleng@me.com
www.telscrew.co.za

POWERLINE CONTRACTORS

Ablon Construction CC
Mel Steyn
Tel: +27 57 352 1081
mel@ablon.co.za
www.ablon.co.za

CIS Engineering
Christo Marais
Tel: +27 16 422 0082
christo@cisengineering.co.za
www.cisengineering.co.za

DLC 56 Projects CC
Calvin Mutize
Tel: +27 84 993 5599
dlc56projects@gmail.com
www.dlcgroup.co.za

ARB Electrical Wholesalers (Pty) Ltd
Representative: Pauline Seaman
Tel: +27 31 910 0201
paulines@arb.co.za
www.arb.co.za

Mkhulu Electro Distribution Projects
Zola Hlatshwayo
Tel: +27 11 814 4169
systems@mkhulu-edp.co.za

Structa Technology
Hercules Rossouw
Tel: +27 16 362 9100
hercules@structa.co.za
www.structa.co.za

SUPPLIERS OF GOODS AND SERVICES

ACTOM Electrical Products
Mike Ullyett
Tel: +27 11 878 3050
mike.ullyett@actom.co.za
www.actom.co.za

EBM
Roger Martin
Tel: +27 11 2880000
roger@ebm.co.za
www.ebm.co.za

TRM Piling (Pty) Ltd
Robert Marsden
Tel: +27 74 310 1111
rob@trmpiling.com
www.trm.at

Powerpro Technologies & Training Facility
Ernest Coetzee
Tel: +27 11 739 4200
ernest@powerpro.co.za
www.powerpro-training.co.za

TRAINING INSTITUTIONS

Siyazama Professional Management Services
Enrica Furlan
Tel: +27 11 814 4169
enrica@siyazama-training.co.za